36 Things I have Learned in Building An eCommerce Business

So, my name is Collins Onwochei and a few years a go, I was a struggling IT manager for a fledgling startup.I was crazy enough to quit my 170k per month job because I heard money was in entrepreneurship. They didn't tell me that real life was different from reading Rich Dad Poor Dad. 

But my biggest enticement for going into business was the freedom. Freedom to do as I pleased with my day but still have the ability to make the money that I needed.I was salivating.Until reality hit me in the face. 

Account gree balance? I was running an IT consulting business, basically freelancing and selling IT equipment (laptops, printers, etc) on Konga and what not.But things were not adding up until... About 2 years ago, I got into social media and shortly after, decided to give ecommerce a try.That's when things starting happening. 

I paid serious money to a number of gurus and spent hours in mentorship but what I'm going to reveal to you now are some very important secrets you haven't heard before that will make or break your success in this line.Let's get things straight:ecommerce has many names but it's basically buying and selling whether they call it mini-importation or arbitrage, it is still buying and selling.Only this time you are buying from d cheapest source abroad so you can make the most profit possible 

So friends,Let's go.This list is by no means exhaustive and it is not in any particular order of importance. Also, there will be some new stuff that you will see and some other already known to you. Just know that they have all been tested on my journey so far. 

1. The shorter the time between when the customer orders your product and when you deliver to him/her, the higher your chances of closing the deal. 

Read also : How to sell Ankara pieces abroad with setup an Ecommerce website.